Go To Search
Stay Connected
Cannabis Subcommittee
The Cannabis Subcommittee is convened by the South Lake Tahoe City Council led by Council members Brooke Laine and Tom Davis.

The Cannabis Subcommittee will discuss a wide range of topics pertinent to the local cannabis policy for our community. The Cannabis Subcommittee's efforts will produce a set of recommendations that will provide a framework for the development of regulations for approval by City Council. 

Meetings (not open to the public)
9 am- 12 pm
  • November 9, 2017
  • November 30, 2017
  • December 14, 2017
  • January 11, 2018
  • January 25, 2018

Agenda Packets
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Meeting #1 Agenda Packet
Meeting #2 Agenda Packet

  • Christina Wilson
  • David Turner
  • David Orr
  • Devin Middlebrook
  • Elizabeth Hallen
  • Francisco Rodriguez
  • Jane Flavin
  • Jude Wood
  • Julie Garrett-Wright
  • Kelsey Magoon
  • Kevin McHugh
  • Natasha Schue
  • Peggy Eichhorn
  • Rosemary Manning
  • Sonia Rupp
The Subcommittee votes will not result in an ultimate decision on the cannabis regulations or laws in the City. Rather, Subcommittee votes will lead to the recommendations which Councilmembers Laine and Davis will provide to the remainder of the City Council.

Other Members
  • Council Member Brooke Laine
  • Council Member Tom Davis
  • Police Chief Brian Uhler
  • Staff Liaison Lisa Watson
  • Industry Expert Dustin Moore
The Cannabis Subcommittee will also share other relevant information for the public as that information becomes available. That information will be provided below. Stay tuned....